The City of Ione Police Department celebrated and presented awards for the kids that participated in the Cops for Kids 2019 program at noon on Saturday, November 23 at Ione Elementary School. "Respect Given is Respect Earned," and these children, through the Cops for Kids 2019 program that has taken place over several months, share and deserve our respect. Congratulations on all their hard work, and the special recognition each of them received. Congratulations to: Jack Backovich, Blake Beck, Eliza Bennett, Joel Billingsley, Faith Brandy, Blayke Clearwater, Patrick Clearwater, Nikko DePedro, Santiago Diaz, Mikayla Diregolo, Joey Espinoza, Cayden Fredrick, Ethan Goble, Alexandra Gregory, Hannah Gross, Noah Harmon, Carter Hartman, Ethan Karschner, Adrian Leyton, Danner Lisenbee, Austin Martinez, Kayden Milovina, Henna Mohr, Calista Morris, James Perkins, Eli Randazzo, Cenzo Scatena, Jackie Shelton, Aiden Smith, Andrea Soto, Cruz Stewart, Loralei Stock, Finnigan Escalona, and Eliie Page.